file 3

Our Board

The Norwich BID is guided by a Board of 25 members, which is chaired by Peter Mitchell (Jarrolds).  Their collective knowledge and experience covers the retail, tourism, media, commercial and leisure sectors that have a vested interest in properly representing the interests of BID levy payers. The Board work on behalf of all BID businesses to implement ideas that are important for the future prosperity of the city. The Board, which meets on a monthly basis, is made up of the following Norwich representatives:

Cllr Alan Waters, Norwich City Council

Andrew Dernie, Aviva

Adrian Newborough, Fosters Solicitors

Ann Mitchell, Riverside (Savills)

Chris Luff, Marks & Spencers

Guy Gowing, Arnolds Keys

Jane Claridge, Theatre Royal Norwich

John Gordon-Saker, Open Trust

Jonty Young, Norwich Lanes

Nikki Rotsos, Norwich City Council

Paul McCarthy, intu Chapelfield

Peter Mitchell, Jarrolds

Richard Marks, John Lewis

Richard Pace, Norwich Airport

Roger Pemberton, Independent

Robert Bradley, Castle Mall

Sarah Steed, NUA

Simon Lubbock, Natwest

Steve Miller, Norfolk County Council

Cllr Steve Morphew, Norfolk County Council

Steve Muncey, KPMG

Tim Bishop, Forum Trust

Tim Williams, Archant

There will be an annual election for BID board members and we encourage anyone within the BID area to put themselves forward to ensure that over the five-year term of the BID as many sectors and sizes of businesses are represented.

News, information & downloads